Praise for Culver

I might not agree with Gov. Culver on many things (alright, alright…most things), but he has my admiration for his handling of the media frenzy that flooded the state along with the water.  No ‘Iowa will be vanilla again.’  No whining for help.  He simply handled the weather related tragedies with leadership skills I didn’t think he possessed.  At least for one week I am glad he’s my governor.

The floods are no Hurricane Katrina, not even close, but Iowans have showed the nation how to response to adversity.  You pick yourself up off the ground, help the person next to you off the ground and then you head out searching for more people in need of assistance.  Down home people just doing the right thing, because it’s simply the right thing to do.

One Response to Praise for Culver

  1. Rick says:

    Culver will go down in the history books as being good at declaring disaster areas. I don’t think I am alone in saying that I miss Dr. L.D. McMullen.

Leave a Reply

